Christmas Message – 2016

Posted: 25/12/2016 in Uncategorized

australia-christmas-carol-songs-890x395_c

Well, here we are, Christmas 2016. In just a few short hours the jolly old fat man in a big red suit will be in your living room stuffing presents under the tree.

As 2016 comes to a close, I want to take a moment to thank each and every one of you for your friendship and support this past year. 2016 has been a busy one. I’ve been working hard throughout the year to balance my creative writing with family life, my day job and study commitments, and as we approach the end of the year, I’m pleased to tell you that I’m into the final few chapters in my new Sam Ryan novel.

If you’re a fan of my first two Ryan novellas, you’re going to love the new book, which sees Ryan investigating a cold case from 1987 involving the death of an officer cadet from the Australian Defence Force Academy. Uncovering allegations of homophobic violence, bastardisation and the possible involvement of a senior naval officer in the process, Ryan’s investigation has the potential to ruin the careers of some very senior and powerful people. It’s a fast-paced, action-packed military thriller set in the Australian capital and I can tell you now that Ryan had better watch his back as there are people out there who will stop at nothing to ensure that their secrets remain hidden. I don’t have a release date for you yet, but stay tuned in early 2017, as when I do you’ll be the first to know.

Once again, thanks for your support in 2016, and from my family to yours, I’d like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Liam Saville
Sydney, Australia

Leave a Reply

