Special Surprise

Posted: 29/04/2013 in Uncategorized

Cover - Resolute Action

Today I have a very special surprise for you.  A sneak peak into my new book, Resolute Action, and it’s a very special and rare sneak peek at that!

Like many authors, I find that the best way to find the errors in my work as I start the editing process is to read the piece aloud.  I was doing just that this morning when it occurred to me that I could make use of the fancy features on my PC and record what I was reading.  So after a little playing around I came up with this, an audio version of the draft opening chapter of Resolute Action, as read by me.  Now it’s far from broadcast quality, it is still a draft, and I know I’ll never make a living as a voice artist, but I hope you get a kick out of it anyway. Enjoy.

Comments
  1. Nathan McDonald says:

    great work so far, nice surprise too

  2. You could easily do public readings;-) after slightly uncertain start you got right into it and so does a listener. At least I did. Wish you could read it all. Very engaging:-) Zd

Leave a Reply

